Loading Events

« All Events

MBT Defender Trophy Cape

13 Sep - 18 Sep


MBT Defender Trophy Cape 2022 – Too hell and gone ….

Day Zero – 13 September
Arrive not later than 16h00 for registration and MBT festivities on the farm Rietpoort that
situated in the GREAT KAROO between Loxton and Fraserburg.
31°40’40.6″S 22°01’25.8″E

Fresh Karoo lamb will be served for dinner (included) Accommodation: Camping with limited ablutions
Day One – 14 September
Depart after breakfast and go for a day drive through one of the most breathtaking areas in the
Our friendly hosts has offered to serve sausage rolls for lunch (included), before we return to
Rietpoort where we will camp tonight in the middle of the veld under millions of stars!
Accommodation: Wild camping with no ablutions

Day Two – 15 September
Depart for the Karoo National Park.
We will enter this jewel in the Sanparks crown through a service gate, before having lunch on top
of the mountains. (own lunch)
Accommodation: Camping on top of the mountains with limited ablutions and possibly lions….

Day Three – 16 September
Descent from the mountains into the flat lands of the Karoo NP, before we exit the Park and use the
spectacular Swartberg pass into the Swartberg mountains, before driving through the Groot Swartberg
nature reserve into the the in/famous Gamkaskloof (Die Hel)
Accommodation: Camping with ablutions.

Day Four – 17 September
Depart from “Die Hel” and make our way across the Swartberg mountains into the LITTLE KAROO.
We cross the Gamkaberg using the Rooiberg pass, before arriving at Rooiberg Lodge where we will
have our prize giving dinner (included)
Accommodation: Lodging at Rooiberg lodge.

Day Five – 18 September
Depart in your own time

Cost: R12 000 per entry with 2 x participants
Extra adults: R 2500 pp
Children 6 – 12: R 1500
Children up to 6 – FREE
Included: Park fees
All accommodation
Meals as per the itinerary


13 Sep
18 Sep


Johan Kriek
+27 83 305 8083

Currently Registered

Martin Muller Darryl Elliott WILHELM BURMEISTER Johan van Wyk Chris Joubert Ryler Masterton Mikey Bicknell Shane Pratt Johan Kriek
Barry Fourie Danie Burmeister James Nairn Eldred Blanchard Leseho Mtshweni Andre Mouton Peter Wood Michelle Pratt

Register Here

Join 17 others!

Terms and Conditions Page
Loading gif